close

Filter add remove

Teams

Board & Working Parties

The European Federation of Pharmaceutical Industries and Associations (EFPIA) represents the biopharmaceutical industry operating in Europe. Through its direct membership of 37 national associations, 38 leading pharmaceutical companies and a growing number of small and medium-sized enterprises (SMEs), EFPIA’s mission is to create a collaborative environment that enables our members to innovate, discover, develop and deliver new therapies and vaccines for people across Europe, as well as contribute to the European economy.


EFPIA Board
The Board sets EFPIA's strategy priorities, key objectives, and approval of EFPIA policy positions, thereby ensuring good governance and public policy alignment for EFPIA in a global context.

Presidents

President
Lars Fruergaard Jørgensen  
Novo Nordisk
First Vice-President & Treasure
Stefan Oelrich
Bayer
Second Vice-President
David Loew
IPSEN

Board Members

Board Member
Giuseppe Accogli
Chiesi
Board Member
Gabriel Baertschi
Grünenthal
Board Member
Elcin Barker Ergun
Menarini
Board member
Hubertus von Baumbach
Boehringer Ingelheim
Board member
Christophe Bourdon
LEO Pharma
Board Member
Olivier Charmeil
Sanofi
Board member
Board member
Josephine Comiskey
(to be approved by the AGM in June 2024)
Gilead Sciences
Board member
Richard Daniell
Teva
Board member
Alexandre de Germay
(to be approved by the AGM in June 2024)
Pfizer
Board member
Debbie Drane
CSL Behring
Board member
Carlos Gallardo
Almirall
Board member
Hervé Gisserot
CSL Vifor
Board member
Teresa Graham
Roche
Board member
Peter Guenter
Merck KGaA
Board Member
Board member
Ida Sofie Jensen
LIF Denmark
Board member
Markus Kosch
Daiichi-Sankyo
Board member
Olivier Laureau
Servier
Board member
Jean-Luc Lowinski
Pierre Fabre
Board member
Ricardo Marek
Takeda
Board member
Gilles Marrache
Amgen
Board member
António Portela
Bial
Board member
Joseph Romanelli
MSD
Board member
Wolfram Schmidt
Biogen
Board member
Board Member
Kris Sterkens
Johnson & Johnson
Board member
Han Steutel
VFA
Board member
Jean-Christophe Tellier
UCB
Board Member
Juan Yermo
Farmaindustria
Board member
Ilya Yuffa
Eli Lilly
Board member
Claus Zieler
Astellas
Board member

Board Guests

Board Guest
Gary Hendler
Eisai
Board Guest
Andy Hodge
Otsuka
Board Guest
George Katzourakis
GSK
Board Guest
Juan Lopez Belmonte Encina
Rovi
Board Guest
Samantha Pearce
Jazz Pharmaceuticals
Board Guest
Stefan Woxström
AstraZeneca

General Management

Director General
Nathalie Moll
EFPIA
EFPIA European Markets Committee

Presidents

Chair
Marcel Lechanteur
Lilly
Vice-Chair
François Feig
Merck

Corporate Delegates

Corporate delegate
Haseeb Ahmad
Novartis
Corporate delegate
Oliver Appelhans
Daiichi-Sankyo
Corporate delegate
Damien Bailly
Astellas
Corporate delegate
Andrea Bizzi
Chiesi
Corporate delegate
Ivan Blanarik
Boehringer Ingelheim
Corporate delegate
Nick Burgin
Eisai
Corporate delegate
Ana Paula Carvalho
Pfizer
Corporate delegate
Ian Davies
BMS
Corporate delegate
Rudolf Ertl
Gilead
Corporate delegate
Tomer Feffer
Bayer
Corporate delegate
Damian Gilkerson
CSL Behring
Corporate delegate
Mark Hicken
Johnson & Johnson
Corporate delegate
Andy Hodge
Otsuka
Corporate delegate
Ana Infante
UCB
Corporate delegate
René Jensen
GSK
Corporate delegate
António Jordão
CSL Vifor
Corporate delegate
Frederik Kier
Novo Nordisk A/S
Corporate delegate
Gilles Marrache
Amgen
Corporate delegate
Francesco Michienzi
Menarini
Corporate delegate
Eduardo Recoder
AstraZeneca
Corporate delegate
Shannon Resetich
Sanofi
Corporate delegate
Mari Scheiffele
Ipsen
Corporate delegate
Cyril Schiever
MSD
Corporate delegate
Dierk Schoch
Lundbeck
Corporate delegate
Monica Shaw
Leo Pharma
Corporate delegate
Chris Stemple
AbbVie
Corporate delegate
Diderick Turpijn
Teva Pharmaceuticals
Corporate delegate
Olivier Vilagines
Servier
Corporate delegate
Padraic Ward
Roche
Corporate delegate
Nikki Yates
GSK
Corporate delegate
Adam Zaeske
Takeda
Corporate delegate
Selen Zeydanli
Merck

Member Associations Delegates

Member association delegate
Sanna Aunesluoma
PIF - Finland
Member association delegate
René Buholzer
Interpharma - Switzerland
Member association delegate
Michał Byliniak
Infarma - Poland
Member Associations Delegate
Umit Dereli
AIFD - Turkey
Member association delegate
Kim Donnison
ABPI - United Kingdom
Member association delegate
Johan Färnstrand
LIF - Sweden
Member association delegate
Miguel Ginestal
Apifarma - Portugal
Member association delegate
Enrica Giorgetti
Farmindustria - Italy
Member association delegate
Alexander Herzog
Pharmig - Austria
Member association delegate
Mihalis Himonas
SfEE - Greece
Member association delegate
Ida Sofie Jensen
Lif - Denmark
Member association delegate
Franz Latzko
FCIO - Austria
Member association delegate
Laurence Peyraut
Leem - France
Member association delegate
Leif Rune Skymoen
LMI - Norway
Member association delegate
Han Steutel
vfa - Germany
Member association delegate
Katalin Szaloki
AIPM - Russia
Member association delegate
Richard Torbett
ABPI - United Kingdom
Member association delegate
Caroline Ven
pharma.be - Belgium
Member association delegate
Carla Vos
VIG - Netherlands
Corporate delegate
Martin Whalen
Bristol-Myers Squibb
Member association delegate
Juan Yermo
Farmaindustria - Spain

EFPIA

Director General
Nathalie Moll
EFPIA
EFPIA Board Sponsored Committees
Board Sponsored Committees may set up Committees or working groups (WGs) in order to tackle specific issues or areas.

There are three EFPIA Board Sponsored Committees:

International

Chair
Olivier Charmeil
Sanofi

Patient Access

Chair
Teresa Graham
Roche
Vice-Chair
Patrick Horber
Novartis

Innovation

Chair
Peter Guenter
Merck
Vice-Chair
Olivier Laureau
Servier

The Team

Find out more about our team here at EFPIA

Our general management team

Director General
Nathalie Moll
nathalie.moll@efpia.eu
Head of Operations
Catherine De Feyter
catherine.defeyter@efpia.eu
Executive Assistant to Director General
Christel Noben
christel.noben@efpia.eu

Communications and Partnerships

Executive Director
Andy Powrie-Smith
andy.powrie-smith@efpia.eu
Director, Communications
Giulia Biasi
giulia.biasi@efpia.eu
Associate Director, Communications
Lavinia Meloni
lavinia.meloni@efpia.eu
Media specialist
Assistant Manager
Nathalie Bernardo
nathalie.bernardo@efpia.eu
Assistant Manager, Communications
Maryna Bokorna
maryna.bokorna@efpia.eu

Economic & Social Affairs

Executive Director
François Bouvy
francois.bouvy@efpia.eu
Director, Market Access & OMP Policy Lead
Tina Taube
Director, Market Access
Mihai Rotaru
mihai.rotaru@efpia.eu
Associate Director, Market Access
Matteo Scarabelli
matteo.scarabelli@efpia.eu
Associate Director, Country Support
François Lamérant
francois.lamerant@efpia.eu
Junior Manager, Economic & Social Affairs
Pablo Tovar
pablo.tovar@efpia.eu
Assistant Manager
Rebecca Hansmann
rebecca.hansmann@efpia.eu

International Affairs

Director, International Affairs
Jana Nackberg
jana.nackberg@efpia.eu
Associate Director, International Affairs
Stefan Vranckx
stefan.vranckx@efpia.eu
Associate Director, International Affairs
Réka Szántó
reka.szanto@efpia.eu
Assistant Manager, International Affairs
Gaëlle Gernay
gaelle.gernay@efpia.eu

Legal Affairs

General Counsel
Kristine Peers
kristine.peers@efpia.eu
Director, Legal Affairs & Compliance
Julie Bonhomme
julie.bonhomme@efpia.eu
Director, Intellectual Property Policy
Michael Swita
michael.swita@efpia.eu
Legal Manager
Grimur Johannsson
grimur.johannsson@efpia.eu
Legal Affairs Manager
Sophie Dagens
sophie.dagens@efpia.eu
IP Policy & Legal Affairs Manager
Evita van Dam
evita.vandam@efpia.eu
Assistant Manager
Rebecca Hansmann
rebecca.hansmann@efpia.eu

Operations

Head of Operations
Catherine De Feyter
catherine.defeyter@efpia.eu
HR & Talent Manager
Chloë Terriere
chloe.terriere@efpia.eu
Finance & Administration Manager
Orsolya Rjoub
admin@efpia.eu
Senior IT Officer
Stéphane De Molling
stephane.demolling@efpia.eu
Office Assistant & Receptionist
Pina Avola
reception@efpia.eu

Public Affairs

Executive Director, Public Affairs
Director, Public Affairs
Alexandra Tamas
alexandra.tamas@efpia.eu
Director, Country Liaison
Katja Standke
katja.standke@efpia.eu
Associate Director, Public Affairs
Giacomo Borgo
giacomo.borgo@efpia.eu
Associate Director, Public Affairs
Athina Giannoutsou
athina.giannoutsou@efpia.eu
Manager, Public Affairs
Martina D'Amore
martina.damore@efpia.eu
Junior Manager, Public Affairs
Riccardo Rubini
riccardo.rubini@efpia.eu
Assistant Manager, Public Affairs
Gaëlle Gernay
gaelle.gernay@efpia.eu

Science Policy and Regulatory Affairs

Executive Director
Magda Chlebus
magda.chlebus@efpia.eu
Director, Regulatory, Drug development and Manufacturing
Pär Tellner
par.tellner@efpia.eu
Director, Regulatory Strategy
Sini Eskola
sini.eskola@efpia.eu
Director, Science Policy
Kirsty Reid
kirsty.reid@efpia.eu
Director, Regulatory Drug development & manufacturing
Jyothsna Krishnan
jyothsna.krishnan@efpia.eu
Director, Digital & Data
Aneta Tyszkiewicz
aneta.tyszkiewicz@efpia.eu
Associate Director, Research Partnerships
Nicolas Creff
nicolas.creff@efpia.eu
Associate Director
Katarina Nedog
katarina.nedog@efpia.eu
Science Policy & Regulatory Business Support Coordinator
Tatiana Kirpitchenok
tatiana.kirpitchenok@efpia.eu
Manager, Chemicals and Environment
Antoine Ichas
antoine.ichas@efpia.eu
Assistant Manager
Sandra Rodrigues
sandra.rodrigues@efpia.eu

Strategy and Healthcare Systems

Executive Director
Thomas Allvin
thomas.allvin@efpia.eu
Associate Director, Healthcare Systems and SMEs
Audrey Wolf
audrey.wolf@efpia.eu
Associate Director, Strategic Partnerships, Healthcare Systems
Oana Scarlatescu
oana.scarlatescu@efpia.eu
Associate Director
Sophie Millar
sophie.millar@efpia.eu
Assistant Manager
Nathalie Bernardo
nathalie.bernardo@efpia.eu

Vaccines Europe (VE)

Executive Director
Director, Regulatory and R&D
Director, Public Affairs & Country Liaison
Director Scientific and Medical Affairs
Associate Director, Access Policy & Public Affairs
Communication Lead
Polina Zoteva
polina.zoteva@efpia.eu
Administrative Assistant
Junior Manager Science & Regulatory Affairs
Andreea Iordache
andreea.iordache@efpia.eu

Filter add remove

Teams