close

Filter add remove

Teams

Board & Working Parties

The European Federation of Pharmaceutical Industries and Associations (EFPIA) represents the biopharmaceutical industry operating in Europe. Through its direct membership of 37 national associations, 38 leading pharmaceutical companies and a growing number of small and medium-sized enterprises (SMEs), EFPIA’s mission is to create a collaborative environment that enables our members to innovate, discover, develop and deliver new therapies and vaccines for people across Europe, as well as contribute to the European economy.


EFPIA Board
The Board sets EFPIA's strategy priorities, key objectives, and approval of EFPIA policy positions, thereby ensuring good governance and public policy alignment for EFPIA in a global context.

Presidents

President
Hubertus von Baumbach
Boehringer Ingelheim
First Vice-President
Lars Fruergaard Jørgensen
Novo Nordisk
Second Vice-President
Olivier Laureau
Servier

Board Members

Board member
Bill Anderson
Roche
Board Member
Gabriel Baertschi
Grünenthal
Board Member
Olivier Charmeil
Sanofi
Board Member
Eric Cornut
Menarini
Board member
Richard Daniell
Teva Pharmaceutical Europe
Board Member
Ugo Di Francesco
Chiesi
Board member
Deborah Dunsire
Lundbeck
Board member
Enrica Giorgetti
Farmindustria
Board Member
Murdo Gordon
Amgen
Board member
Peter Guenter
Merck
Board member
Mihalis Himonas
SfEE, Greece
Board member
Angela Hwang
Pfizer
Board member
Sanna Lauslahti
PIF, Finland
Board member
David Loew
Ipsen
Board member
Jean-Luc Lowinski
Pierre Fabre
Board member
Gianfranco Nazzi
Almirall
Board Member
Stefan Oelrich
Bayer
Board member
Catherine Owen
(to be approved by the General Assembly of 29.06.2022)
Bristol Meyer Squibb
Board member
Antonio Portela
Bial
Board member
Board Member
Kris Sterkens
Johnson & Johnson
Board member
Han Steutel
vfa
Board member
Jeffrey Stewart
AbbVie
Board member
Jean-Christophe Tellier
UCB
Board Member
Board member
Ilya Yuffa
Eli Lilly and Company
Board member
Board member
To be nominated
AstraZeneca
Board member
To be nominated
LEO Pharma
Board member
To be nominated
MSD

Board Guest

Board Guest

General Management

Director General
Nathalie Moll
EFPIA
EFPIA European Markets Committee

Presidents

Chair
Marcel Lechanteur
Lilly
Vice-Chair
Anders Blanck
LIF/Sweden
Vice-Chair
Oliver O'Connor
IPHA
Vice-Chair
Cyril Titeux
Johnson & Johnson

Corporate Delegates

Corporate delegate
Antoine Beillevaire
Servier
Corporate delegate
Nick Burgin
Eisai
Corporate delegate
Manuela Buxo
Sanofi
Corporate delegate
Alessandro Chiesi
Chiesi
Corporate delegate
Jean-Luc Delay
Takeda
Corporate delegate
Rudolf Ertl
Gilead
Corporate delegate
François Feig
Merck
Corporate delegate
Deepak Khanna
MSD
Corporate delegate
Johanna Friedl-Naderer
Biogen
Corporate delegate
David Gallagher
Pfizer
Corporate delegate
Sabine Greulich
Boehringer Ingelheim
Corporate delegate
George Katzourakis
GSK
Corporate delegate
Frederik Kier
Novo Nordisk A/S
Corporate delegate
Gilles Marrache
Amgen
Corporate delegate
Francesco Michienzi
Menarini
Corporate delegate
Catherine Owen
BMS
Corporate delegate
Esteban Plata
AbbVie
Corporate delegate
Heike Prinz
Bayer
Corporate delegate
Eduardo Recoder
AstraZeneca
Corporate delegate
Dierk Schoch
Lundbeck
Corporate delegate
Daniela Schott
Grünenthal
Corporate delegate
Monica Shaw
Leo Pharma
Corporate delegate
Diderick Turpijn
Teva Pharmaceuticals
Corporate delegate
Ole Vahlgren
Otsuka
Corporate delegate
Janneke Van der Kamp
Novartis
Corporate delegate
Eugene van Rensburg
Astellas
Corporate delegate
Ilaria Villa
UCB
Corporate delegate
Padraic Ward
Roche

Member Associations Delegates

Member association delegate
Karita Bekkemellen
LMI - Norway
Member association delegate
Anders Blanck
LIF - Sweden
Member association delegate
René Buholzer
Interpharma
Member association delegate
Bogna Cichowska-Duma
Infarma - Poland
Member association delegate
Heitor Costa
Apifarma - Portugal
Member association delegate
Umit Dereli
AIFD - Turkey
Member association delegate
Enrica Giorgetti
Farmindustria - Italy
Member association delegate
Alexander Herzog
Pharmig - Austria
Member association delegate
Mihalis Himonas
SFEE - Greece
Member association delegate
Ida Sofie Jensen
Lif - Denmark
Member association delegate
Philippe Lamoureux
Leem - France
Member association delegate
Franz Latzko
FCIO - Austria
Member association delegate
Sanna Lauslahti
PIF – Finland
Member association delegate
Oliver O'Connor
IPHA - Ireland
Member association delegate
Gerard Schouw
VIG - Netherlands
Member association delegate
Han Steutel
vfa - Germany
Member association delegate
Richard Torbett
ABPI - United Kingdom
Member association delegate
Caroline Ven
pharma.be - Belgium
Member association delegate
Juan Yermo
Farmaindustria - Spain

EFPIA

Director General
Nathalie Moll
EFPIA
EFPIA Board Sponsored Committees
Board Sponsored Committees may set up Committees or working groups (WGs) in order to tackle specific issues or areas.

There are three EFPIA Board Sponsored Committees:

International

Chair
Olivier Charmeil
Sanofi

Patient Access

Chair
Stefan Oelrich
Bayer
1st Vice-Chair
Susanne Schaffert
Novartis
2nd Vice-Chair
Mike Doustdar
Novo Nordisk

Innovation

Chair
Bill Anderson
Roche
Vice-Chair
Jean-Christophe Tellier
UCB

The Team

Find out more about our team here at EFPIA

Our general management team

Director General
Nathalie Moll
nathalie.moll@efpia.eu
Head of Operations
Catherine De Feyter
catherine.defeyter@efpia.eu
Senior Management Assistant
Donna Nachampassak
donna.nachampassak@efpia.eu

Communications and Partnerships

Executive Director
Andy Powrie-Smith
andy.powrie-smith@efpia.eu
Senior Manager Communications
Giulia Biasi
giulia.biasi@efpia.eu
Senior Manager Communications
Lavinia Meloni
lavinia.meloni@efpia.eu
Events coordinator
Amelia Kossi
amelia.kossi@efpia.eu
Administrative Assistant
Nathalie Bernardo
nathalie.bernardo@efpia.eu

Economic & Social Affairs

Executive Director
François Bouvy
francois.bouvy@efpia.eu
Director Market Access & OMP Policy Lead
Tina Taube
Senior Manager, Country Support
François Lamérant
francois.lamerant@efpia.eu
Senior Manager Market Access
Mihai Rotaru
mihai.rotaru@efpia.eu
Administrative Assistant
Filipa Fernandes
filipa.fernandes@efpia.eu

International Affairs

Executive Director
Director, International Affairs
Jana Nackberg
jana.nackberg@efpia.eu
Senior Manager International Affairs
Stefan Vranckx
stefan.vranckx@efpia.eu
Manager, International Affairs
Réka Szántó
reka.szanto@efpia.eu
Admin support
Amelia Kossi
amelia.kossi@efpia.eu

Legal Affairs

General Counsel
Kristine Peers
kristine.peers@efpia.eu
Director IP & Data Protection
Brendan Barnes
brendan.barnes@efpia.eu
Director Legal Affairs & Compliance
Julie Bonhomme
julie.bonhomme@efpia.eu
IP Director
Michael Swita
michael.swita@efpia.eu
Legal Manager
Grimur Johannsson
grimur.johannsson@efpia.eu
IP Policy & Legal Affairs
Evita van Dam
evita.vandam@efpia.eu
Administrative Assistant
Filipa Fernandes
filipa.fernandes@efpia.eu

Operations

Head of Operations
Catherine De Feyter
catherine.defeyter@efpia.eu
Finance & Administration Manager
Orsolya Rjoub
admin@efpia.eu
Senior IT Officer
Stéphane De Molling
stephane.demolling@efpia.eu
Office assistant & receptionist
Pina Avola
reception@efpia.eu

Public Affairs

Executive Director Public Affairs
Director Public Affairs
Alexandra Tamas
alexandra.tamas@efpia.eu
Director Public Affairs, Country Liaison
Pedro Marques
pedro.marques@efpia.eu
Public Affairs Senior Manager
Giacomo Borgo
giacomo.borgo@efpia.eu
Junior Manager Public Affairs
Martina D'Amore
martina.damore@efpia.eu
Junior Manager Public Affairs
Lenka Christiaens
lenka.christiaens@efpia.eu
Administrative Assistant
Filipa Fernandes
filipa.fernandes@efpia.eu

Science Policy and Regulatory Affairs

Executive Director
Magda Chlebus
magda.chlebus@efpia.eu
Director, Regulatory, Drug development and Manufacturing
Pär Tellner
par.tellner@efpia.eu
Director Regulatory Strategy
Sini Eskola
sini.eskola@efpia.eu
Director Science Policy
Kirsty Reid
kirsty.reid@efpia.eu
Director, Regulatory Drug development & manufacturing
Jyothsna Krishnan
jyothsna.krishnan@efpia.eu
Senior Manager Research partnerships
Nicolas Creff
nicolas.creff@efpia.eu
Senior Manager Regulatory, Drug development & Manufacturing
Silvia Garcia
silvia.garcia@efpia.eu
Senior Manager Digital and Data
Aneta Tyszkiewicz
aneta.tyszkiewicz@efpia.eu
Assistant Manager
Tatiana Kirpitchenok
tatiana.kirpitchenok@efpia.eu
Assistant Manager
Sandra Rodrigues
sandra.rodrigues@efpia.eu

Strategy and Healthcare Systems

Executive Director
Thomas Allvin
thomas.allvin@efpia.eu
Senior Manager Healthcare Systems and SMEs
Audrey Wolf
audrey.wolf@efpia.eu
Manager
Sophie Millar
sophie.millar@efpia.eu
Administrative Assistant
Nathalie Bernardo
nathalie.bernardo@efpia.eu

Vaccines Europe (VE)

Executive Director
Director
Director, Public Affairs and Market Access
Senior Manager, Government Affairs and Policy (on maternity leave)
Communication Lead (on maternity leave)
Polina Zoteva
polina.zoteva@efpia.eu
Administrative Assistant

Filter add remove

Teams
/